Press Room

Press Media List

Sign up and get the latest press releases and updates on the Museum's inaugural year.

January 14, 2016

Museum of the American Revolution Names Three New Board Members

PHILADELPHIA– JANUARY 10, 2015 – At its December meeting, the Board of Directors of the Museum of the American Revolution elected three new members: Tim Collins, Susan Corbett and Philip Reese. Museum Chairman H.F. (Gerry) Lenfest stated, “Our organization will greatly benefit from the expertise that these outstanding new Board members bring to our organization.”

Tim Collins, President & CEO, EBSCO Industries, Inc.

Read More
December 08, 2015

Qubein Appointed to National Leadership Council for Museum of the American Revolution

HIGH POINT, N.C., Dec. 8, 2015 – The Museum of the American Revolution has appointed Dr. Nido Qubein, High Point University president, to its National Leadership Council, alongside distinguished Americans such as Gen. Colin Powell, former secretary of state, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and national security advisor; David McCullough, Pulitzer Prize winner and accomplished historian; Chris Matthews, American political commentator and national TV show host; and many others.

Read More